The School Improvement Team is our Leadership Team made up of elected members from each department (core and elective), support staff (guidance counselor, media specialist, and lead teacher), administrators, a classified staff member, and one parent representative.  We work together to plan and make decisions regarding academic and business items with the goal of improving every aspect of our school from organization to instruction.  

The SIT team writes a school improvement plan specific to each school year with specific goals and strategies to address the needs for improvement as identified by the staff, student data, and other resources.  The improvement plan is revisited through the year and is updated as we work towards meeting these goals.  

Once finalized 2021-2022 School Improvement Plan will be posted below.  Please contact Principal Dr. Aaron Barr with any questions regarding the School Improvement Team or School Improvement Plan. 

2021-2022 School Improvement Team

Cory Bentley8th Grade (SIT Chair)
Colleen Shedden8th Grade
Maegan Welch7th Grade
Michele Franko6th Grade
Keri LoewenElectives
Heather CraddockExceptional Children
Wendy HughesMedia Specialist
Leslie LomaxGuidance
Dr. Aaron BarrPrincipal
Julie LindsayAssistant Principal
Penny ThamesAssistant Principal
Sarah AllredLead Teacher (Secretary)